Tom Butt
  E-Mail Forum – 2016  
  < RETURN  
  A Whole New World
November 9, 2016

In the antithesis of the national election, which just delivered President Trump, Richmond voters selected Melvin Willis, Ben Choi and Jael Myrick for four-year terms. Nat Bates and Vinay Pimple will leave office in January of 2017, and Richmond will be governed by a supermajority of five members of the Richmond Progressive Alliance.